2013 IEEE Workshop on Nonlinear Circuit Networks

The 2013 IEEE Workshop on Nonlinear Circuit Networks (NCN'13) will be held on December 13-14, 2013, at Community Plaza, Shikoku University, Tokushima, Japan. The objective of this workshop is to provide a forum for exchange of the latest results related to nonlinear circuit networks. Papers describing original works in all aspects of nonlinear circuit networks are invited. The NCN has been founded as a closed internal workshop by Prof. Ushida and Prof. Tanaka in 1995. In 2006, NCN'06 was organized as the first open NCN workshop sponsored by the IEEE CAS Society Shikoku Chapter preceded by 17 closed NCN workshops held in Tokushima, Tokyo, Nobeyama and Karuizawa. During 2007-2012, a closed NCN workshop was held in Tokyo and six open NCN workshops (NCN'07, NCN'08, NCN'09, NCN'10, NCN'11 and NCN'12) were organized by the IEEE CAS Society Shikoku Chapter in Tokushima.

The NCN'13 will be the eighth open NCN workshop.


[December 6, 2013] Tentative Program is on the web now.

[December 4, 2013] Paper submission page is closed.

[November 8, 2013] The deadline of summary submission is extended to November 12.

[November 5, 2013] Summary submission page is now available.

[November 1, 2013] NCN'13 website has been opened.

Authors Schedule

November 12, 2013Summary submission (up to 4 pages)
November 9, 2013
November 26, 2013Notification of acceptance
December 4, 2013Deadline for camera-ready (up to 4 pages)
Please follow the Information for Author.

Registration Fee

Regular(IEEE Members)JPY 15,000
Regular(Non-Members)JPY 17,000
Student(IEEE Members)JPY 10,000
Student(Non-Members)JPY 11,000
Additional Banquet FeeJPY 5,000
Registration fee is payable at the on-site registration desk.
Only cash payment is accepted.


IEEE Circuits and Systems Society, Shikoku Chapter

In Cooperation with

Shikoku University
Tokushima University

Workshop Committee

General Chair: Yoshifumi Nishio (Tokushima Univ.)
Technical Program Chair: Tetsushi Ueta (Tokushima Univ.)
Local Arrangement Chair: Yasuteru Hosokawa (Shikoku Univ.)
General Secretary: Yoko Uwate (Tokushima Univ.)

Advisory Committee

Akio Ushida (Tokushima Bunri Univ.)
Mamoru Tanaka (Sophia Univ.)
Toshimichi Saito (Hosei Univ.)
Ken'ya Jin'no (Nippon Inst. Tech.)


NCN'06 NCN'07 NCN'08 NCN'09 NCN'10 NCN'11 NCN'12

Contact Us

E-mail: ncn13@keiei.shikoku-u.ac.jp